Monologues
Monologues are located on the Wilson side of the library on 3rd floor West. Most are under the Call # PN 2080. A secondary location is PN 4305 .M6.
For Example: The Ultimate Scene & Monologue Sourcebook: An Actor's Guide To Over 1,000 Monologues And Scenes From More Than 300 Contemporary Plays Call# PN2080 .H66 2007
- Search for DVDs!The library has many DVDs. Type the title of a play, film or particular playwright in the search box.
Internet Sites for Monologues
- ShakespeareSearch here for any Shakespeare text in any play.
Recommended Databases
Use these databases to locate scholarship, analysis and historicial context for playwrights and plays.
- Play Index Online [EBSCO]An index that provides the publishing information needed to locate a play in the variety of ways it is available: published as a separate title or in an anthology or collection.
- Academic Search Complete [EBSCO]A multi-disciplinary database of full-text access to approximately 6,600 journals and magazines and nearly 6,000 full-text peer-reviewed journals.
Geographical/Historical Play Settings
Chronology of world history by Call Number: Reference Area D11 .M39 1999 (4 vols)ISBN: 1576071553Vol 1. The ancient and medieval world, prehistory-AD 1491 -- Vol 2. The expanding world, 1492-1775 -- Vol 3. The changing world, 1776-1900 -- Vol 4. The modern world, 1901-1998.
This series includes illustrations and bibliographies for additional resources.
Materials in the library.
The timetables of history: A horizontal linkage of people and events by Call Number: Reference Area D11 .G78 1991ISBN: 0671749196A chronology of world history presented in tables. Fro example, what is happening in a particular time period across cultures.
American Decades by Call Number: Reference Area E169.12 .A419ISBN: 0810357224This 10 volume series Includes illustrations, bibliographical references and indexes
Librarian
Arts & Humanities Team
Contact: Website
Subjects: American Cultural Studies, Art, Communication Studies, Creative Writing, Dance, East Asian Studies, English, History, International Studies, Journalism, Languages, Modern and Classical, Law, Liberal Studies, Literature, American, Literatures in English, World, Philosophy, Religion, Theatre Arts, Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies