Skip to main content
Western Washington University
Use the Libraries
Search this Guide
Theatre Arts: Databases
Locating Plays, Theatre Reviews, Costume Design and Resources
Locating a Play
Diversity in the Theatre
The world's largest database of education research. Includes bibliographic entries, full-text articles, and a thesaurus of education-related terminology that is used to tag entries in the database.
Play Index Online [EBSCO]
An index that provides the publishing information needed to locate a play in the variety of ways it is available: published as a separate title or in an anthology or collection.
A repository of artwork and images from around the world. Includes images relating to architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.
Readers' Guide Retrospective [EBSCO]
An index of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States from 1890 to 1982. Reflects the history of 20th century America.
Web of Science: Arts and Humanities Citation Index [Thomson Reuters]
An index of citations to over 1,000 arts and humanities journals as well as selected science and social science journals.
Search for works that have cited a specific author or article.
America: History and Life [EBSCO]
An index of citations to scholarly literature covering North American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.
Historical Abstracts [EBSCO]
A database of citations and abstracts to publications on world history from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada. Covers all categories of history from the political and cultural to the technological and scientific.
The Western Libraries
Office: Wilson Library 272
Communication Sciences & Disorders
Locating a Play >>
Sep 1, 2016 10:12 AM
Login to LibApps