Resources from the Center for Pacific Northwest Studies
- Mount Baker Club RecordsIncludes legal/property records and photos documenting the Kulshan Cabin below Heliotrope Ridge on the Glacier Trail. Constructed originally in 1925, Kulshan Cabin was rebuilt in 1949 and later maintained under joint ownership by the Club and the Associated Students of Western Washington College of Education (now Western Washington University).
- Mount Baker Photo Album 1925-1931Digitized from the larger Mt. Baker Club records, this includes images of the Kulshan cabin.
- CPNWS Miscellaneous Manuscript CollectionIncludes a register of users of the cabin from 1952-1962.
Resources from the University Archives
Kulshan Cabin in the Mt. Baker National Forest, 1946. WWU Archives image: 85-35_006_002
Archives & Special Collections
Archives & Special Collections
Contact:
Special Collections, 6th Floor Wilson Library, 360-650-3193
University Archives and Records Management, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-3124
Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-7534
Website
University Archives and Records Management, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-3124
Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-7534
Archives & Special Collections
OUR MISSION
Western Libraries Archives & Special Collections provides for responsible stewardship of and access to unique and archival resources in support of teaching, learning and research at Western Washington University and beyond. The Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Special Collections, and University Archives and Records Management work together to document the culture and history of Western, the local community and Pacific Northwest region, and to promote public and scholarly access to holdings.