Library Guides: MKTG 382: Consumer Behavior: In Depth Research Report: Secondary Marketing Research

Searching Multiple EBSCO Databases

Citation Tools

APA 7th Edition Citation for Business Sources Alphabetized list of citations for business resources in APA style (7th edition).
Hacherl Research & Writing Studio
WWU's Student Technology Center (STC)
Citation Help
Quick Reference for APA Citations
Quick Reference for Chicago Manual of Style
Quick Reference to MLA Citations

MKTG 382 Client for Spring 2024

The Spring 2024 client for MKTG 382 is Kids in Motion Therapy Clinic. They "provide physical, occupational and speech therapy for the children of Whatcom County and surrounding areas who have neurodevelopmental disorders." Kids in Motion falls is part of the Physical, Occupational, and Speech Therapists and Audiologist industry (NAICS 621340).

Industry Reports and Conditions (IBISWorld)

IBISWorld has several industry reports related to industries related to physical, occupational, and speech therapy, separating them into specialized reports.

Clinic Operations and Marketing

Non-profits and Fundraising. Search in Business Source Complete for articles related to fundraising and non-profits.
Non-Profit Marketing. Search in Business Source Complete for articles related to marketing and non-profit organizations.
Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, and Speech therapy and marketing. Search in Business Source Complete for articles related to marketing and marketing strategy for clinics. Does include some more clinical articles. Also consider searching for healthcare clinics and marketing.

Physical/Occupational/Speech Therapy and Children

Speech Therapy and Children. Search in for articles in ComDisDome, a database related to communicative disorders. This will be more clinical and medical, but may provide useful info.
Physical and Occupational Therapy and Children. Search for articles in SportDiscus, a database for kinesiology, including physical and occupational therapy. This will be more clinical and medical, but may provide useful info.

Current Trends and Background

Business Source Complete [EBSCO]
Use Business Source Complete together with to find articles related to industry, consumer behavior, and market segmentation--among other things. Articles in Business Source Complete will have a more business and consumer viewpoint.
IBISWorld
A database of industry market reports for more than 700 U.S. industries, organized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). Reports cover several categories: key statistics, market segmentation, market characterization, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and outlook.

Local Business and Local Market

Reference Solutions (Bellingham Public Library)
Business directory of US and Canadian Resources. Search my company name, industry, location and more. Includes corporate tree for subsidiaries.
more...less...
You will need a Bellingham Public Library Card/Account to access. You can apply for one online: https://bellinghampubliclibrary.org/using-the-library/library-cards
Census Data
Census Data provides demographic information on towns, cities, and counties. Information based on projections between each Census.
Census Business Builder
Use Census Business Builder to see the demographics and purchasing habits by region (city, county, state). You can search for the number of establishments in a specific NAICS industry. (It will not give names of establishments)

Consumer Behavior

Simmons Insights [MRI-Simmons]
A database that reports on American consumer purchasing habits, viewing habits, demographics, and psychographics. Their information is based on in-person and mail-in surveys of more than 26,000 households.