Browse By Subject
- Accounting
- American Cultural Studies
- Anthropology
- Archives
- Art
- Biology
- Business
- Canadian Studies
- Chemistry
- Communication
- Communication Sciences & Disorders
- Computer Science
- Course Guides
- Creative Writing
- Dance
- Databases
- Decision Sciences
- East Asian Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering and Technology
- English
- Environmental Studies
- Extended Education
- FIGs
- Film Reviews
- Finance
- General Interest
- Geography
- Geology
- Government Information
- Health
- Heritage Resources
- History
- How-To Guides
- Human Services
- International Business
- International Studies
- Journalism
- Languages, Modern and Classical
- Law
- Liberal Studies
- Library Science
- Library Services
- Linguistics
- Literature, American
- Literatures in English, World
- Management
- Management Information Systems
- Marketing
- Mathematics
- Medicine
- Music
- Newspapers
- Philosophy
- Physical Education, Health & Recreation
- Physics and Astronomy
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Religion
- Sociology
- Statistics
- Tax
- Theatre Arts
- Women Studies
- Writing Center
Heritage Resources
Access and Use of Aerial Photographs
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Information about aerial images available at WWU's Center for Pacific Northwest Studies and elsewhere.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Information about aerial images available at WWU's Center for Pacific Northwest Studies and elsewhere.
Accessing Heritage Resources and Archival Collections
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
This guide will provide links to web tutorials and other information about access and use of primary source collections.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
This guide will provide links to web tutorials and other information about access and use of primary source collections.
Archival Resources on Women's History
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
An introduction to resources available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
An introduction to resources available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
Class visits to Heritage Resources
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Information for instructors about organizing class visits to Heritage Resources.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Information for instructors about organizing class visits to Heritage Resources.
Historical Resources About World War I and World War II
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
A brief list of historical resources about local and regional experience during WWI and WWII, with an emphasis on materials available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
A brief list of historical resources about local and regional experience during WWI and WWII, with an emphasis on materials available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
Historical Resources re: the Great Depression
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Select resources re: the Great Depression of the 1930s available at Western Libraries Heritage Resources and beyond.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Select resources re: the Great Depression of the 1930s available at Western Libraries Heritage Resources and beyond.
Research and Resources on Alaska
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Brief guide highlighting archival and other resources available through Western Libraries Heritage Resources programs.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Brief guide highlighting archival and other resources available through Western Libraries Heritage Resources programs.
Research and Resources On Fish and Fishing
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A brief guide to archival and other resources about the history of fish and fishing, with a focus on the holdings of Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A brief guide to archival and other resources about the history of fish and fishing, with a focus on the holdings of Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
Research and Resources on Northwest Native American and Tribal History
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A brief guide to archival and other resources about Northwest Native American and First Nations' history and culture, with a focus on the holdings of Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A brief guide to archival and other resources about Northwest Native American and First Nations' history and culture, with a focus on the holdings of Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
Research Using Oral Histories
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Resources available through Western Libraries and its Heritage Resources programs.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Resources available through Western Libraries and its Heritage Resources programs.
Researching Civil Rights Issues, Student Movements and Campus Protest
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
An introduction to resources available locally, including through the Heritage Resources programs of Western Libraries
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
An introduction to resources available locally, including through the Heritage Resources programs of Western Libraries
Researching LGBTQ H(i/er)story
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Select resources available through Western Libraries and online.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Select resources available through Western Libraries and online.
Researching Property and Building History
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Resources for researching the history of property and buildings in and around Whatcom County, Washington.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Resources for researching the history of property and buildings in and around Whatcom County, Washington.
Researching the History of Railroads, Vessels and Other Transportation Methods
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A guide to resources about the history of trains, railroads, ships, boats, aviation and transit systems, focusing on collections available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A guide to resources about the history of trains, railroads, ships, boats, aviation and transit systems, focusing on collections available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
Resources about World's Fairs and Expositions
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A brief guide to resources about World's Fairs as available through Western Libraries and its Heritage Resources programs.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A brief guide to resources about World's Fairs as available through Western Libraries and its Heritage Resources programs.
Resources for Researching Local and Regional History
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
An introductory list of primary source repositories, heritage organizations and other useful resources.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
An introductory list of primary source repositories, heritage organizations and other useful resources.
Resources on Cold War History
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A brief guide to local resources on the Cold War, with emphasis on primary source collections available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A brief guide to local resources on the Cold War, with emphasis on primary source collections available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
University Archives |
Special Collections Librarian |
Archivist, Center for Pacific Northwest Studies |
Contact Info ruth.steele@wwu.edu 360 650 7747 Center for Pacific Northwest Studies Goltz-Murray Archives Building Western Washington University Bellingham WA 98225-9123 Send Email |
Assistant Archivist/Outreach and Instruction |
Contact Info Western Libraries Heritage Resources Wilson Library 662 516 High Street MS 9103 Bellingham WA 98225-9103 Tel: 360-650-7534 or 360-650-6621 Send Email |
Special Collections Manager |
Contact Info Special Collections Office: Wilson Library 675 Phone: 360-650-3193 Email: Tamara.Belts@wwu.edu Send Email |
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |



.jpg)

