Core Databases
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) The Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) database is a free resource offered by EBSCO to anyone interested in libraries and information management. This bibliographic database provides coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Delivered via the EBSCOhost platform, LISTA indexes nearly 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings.
- ERIC (EBSCO) ERIC is the largest education database in the world providing indexing and abstracts of all types of materials including journal articles, government documents, books, dissertations, and unpublished materials such as curriculum guides, research reports and conference papers in education and related topics in the social sciences. Many ERIC documents published between 1993 and 2004 are now available online full text.
- ERIC (ProQuest) ERIC is the largest education database in the world providing indexing and abstracts of all types of materials including journal articles, government documents, books, dissertations, and unpublished materials such as curriculum guides, research reports and conference papers in education and related topics in the social sciences. Many ERIC documents published between 1993 and 2004 are now available online full text.
More
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) Indexes the journal literature in the social sciences. Building on the list of cited sources for each reference, this index can search for works that have cited a specific author or article. Available via the Web of Science.
Librarian for Library Science
Related Guides
Databases for Library Science
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Discipline-specific article databases and related resources
60 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Discipline-specific article databases and related resources
60 views this year
EAS 302: Methods and Materials in East Asian Studies
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This is a course guide for the linked courses of EAS 302 (Methods and Materials in East Asian Studies) and LIBR 302 (Library Research Paper Tutorial).
287 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
This is a course guide for the linked courses of EAS 302 (Methods and Materials in East Asian Studies) and LIBR 302 (Library Research Paper Tutorial).
287 views this year
LIBR 320: Info Studies: Monster Research - Government Resources
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Government resources for research on Bigfoot and other cryptids
75 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Government resources for research on Bigfoot and other cryptids
75 views this year

Loading...
