Select Images from Heritage Resources Collections
Women outside the YWCA of Bellingham Building, 1974. YWCA of Bellingham Records, CPNWS.
Women's track at Western, 1926. Herbert Ruckmick photograph. Women in Sport at Western Digital Collection (Western Libraries Special Collections).
Fund-raising flier for the Equal Rights Amendment campaign. American Association of University Women (Washington) Records, CPNWS.
Blue Barnacles (Synchronized Swimming Club) diver, circa 1959. Women's Recreation Assocation Collection, WWU Archives.
This guide focuses on local and region-specific materials available through Western Libraries Heritage Resources programs. Contact Heritage Resources staff and/or the Western Libraries Research Consultation Desk if you need assistance finding more information!
Select digitized resources are available through Western Libraries Digital Collections. Please note that these and many additional "women's history" materials can be accessed in their original form through Heritage Resources programs.
Special Collections, 6th Floor Wilson Library, 360-650-3193
University Archives and Records Center, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-3124
Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-7534
Western Libraries Heritage Resources provides for responsible stewardship of and access to unique and archival resources in support of teaching, learning and resarch at Western Washington University and beyond. The Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Special Collections, and University Archives and Records Management work together to document the culture and history of Western, the local community and Pacific Northwest region, and to promote public and scholarly access to holdings.