This is the "Home" page of the "Local and Regional History: Using Primary Resources for Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Local and Regional History: Using Primary Resources for Research  

An introductory list of primary source repositories, heritage organizations and other useful resources.
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wwu.edu/cpnws_researchinghistory_resourcelist Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Primary Resources at WWU

  • Web Tutorial: Accessing Primary Sources Through Western Libraries Heritage Resources Programs
    A brief overview of resources at the Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Western Libraries Special Collections, and the WWU Archives & Records Center, with information about how to access primary source collections at these programs [Created by Rozlind Koester, Western Libraries' Heritage Resources, 6/1/2012. Length: 10 minutes, 29 seconds].
  • Research Guides (Heritage Resources)
    Subject-related research guides. focusing on resources available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs (the Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Special Collections and WWU Archives & Records Center).
 

Introduction

Interested in primary sources on the history of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington or the Northwest? This guide lists a selection of local and regional archives, libraries, museums and other resources to which we frequently refer researchers. This list is not exhaustive. Contact us if you have questions about locating records on a particular topic.

Please note that the online Directory of Archival and Manuscript Repositories in the Northwest (listed below) is a valuable and more inclusive guide to primary source repositories. 

Resources A-Z

Heritage Resources

Profile Image
Heritage Resources
Contact Info
Special Collections, 6th Floor Wilson Library, 360-650-3193

University Archives and Records Center, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-3124

Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-774
Send Email
 

Heritage Resources

OUR MISSION

The Heritage Resources unit provides for responsible stewardship of and access to unique and archival resources in support of teaching, learning and research at Western Washington University and beyond. The Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Western Libraries Special Collections, and WWU Archives and Records Center work together to document the culture and history of Western, the local community and Pacific Northwest region, and to promote public and scholarly access to holdings.

       

          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip