- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals.
- Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Video)
VAST: Academic Video Online is a multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. With thousands of thousands of titles available now and 400 new titles per month, this collection is unmatched in its breadth. VAST allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.
- Access Washington
Washington State maintains an extensive web site which contains a wealth of economic, demographic and other information.
AccessScience is an online encyclopedia of science and technology encyclopedia articles, dictionary terms, biographies, research updates, and science news.
- ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library is a digital collection of citations and full-text articles from the journals and conference proceedings of the Association for Computing Machinery. Full-text journal articles are frequently available from volume 1 to present; full-text conference papers are available from 1985 to present.
- Advanced Energy Legislation Tracker
The AEL Tracker database contains advanced energy legislation across all 50 states. The database also includes other legislation that would either reduce or increase the market share for advanced energy. AEL Tracker organizes legislation into the following policy categories: Electricity Generation; Energy Efficiency; Financing; Regulatory; Natural Gas; Emissions; Transportation; Infrastructure; Economic Development; Other Energy.
- AgEcon Search
AgEcon Search is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including: Working papers, Conference papers, Journal articles
- Agricola (National Agricultural Catalog)
Bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators.
- Air University Library Index to Military Periodiodicals (AULIMP)
This source indexes English-language military journals, covering history, strategy, tactics, technology, weapons, and diplomacy. Access from 1988 forward is available in this Web version.
- AJR (American Journalism Review)
News and columns from the AJR magazine as well as links to journalism resources, newspapers, magazines, TV, radio, and other media sources.
- America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1876
America’s Historical Newspapers contains digital, fully text-searchable facsimiles of 1,000 historic newspapers from every state in the U.S. The collection is based on two important works, Clarence Brigham's History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, 1690-1820," and Winifred Gregory's American Newspapers 1821-1936: A Union List of Files Available in the United States and Canada."
- America: History and Life
A database indexing scholarly literature on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. The scope includes citations and abstracts of journal articles, dissertations, as well as book and media reviews.
- American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series 1
American Broadsides is a searchable full text database of 30,000 posters, proclamations, menus, advertisements, invitations, fliers, stock certificates, clipper ship sailing cards, early trade cards, bill heads, and theater and music programs that document political and cultural events, both private and civic from 1760-1900. Some of the documents are available in color. This database was created from the collection of the American Antiquarian Society.
- American Decades
American Decades is a cross-disciplinary source for researchers who need to document and analyze periods of contemporary American social history.
- American Firms Operating in Foreign Companies
This directory contains American Companies that have a substantial investment in overseas operations wholly or partially owned subsidiary, affiliate or branch.
- American Men and Women of Science
A biographical dictionary of current leaders in the physical, biological and related sciences. Includes biographical entries on approximately 120,000 living scientists, providing birthdate; birthplace; field of specialty; education; honorary degrees; current position; professional and career information; awards; memberships; research information; and addresses for each scientist where available.
- American National Biography Online
The American National Biography offers portraits of more than 18,700 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation. More than a decade in preparation, the American National Biography is the first biographical resource of this scope to be published in more than sixty years. The ANB Online features over 2,700 illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search and browse capabilities.
- AMICUS (Canadian National Catalogue)
AMICUS is a free catalogue listing the holdings of libraries across Canada. As a national catalogue, AMICUS not only shows the published materials held at Library and Archives Canada (LAC) but also those located in over 1300 libraries across Canada. AMICUS contains over 30 million records for books, magazines, newspapers, government documents, theses, sound recordings, maps, electronic texts as well as items in braille and large print.
- Annual Reviews
Annual Review articles covering topics within the biomedical, physical, and social sciences.
- Anthropology Plus
Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute (UK), providing international indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, and edited works from the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, material culture, folklore and interdisciplinary studies.
- Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Indexes and abstracts serial publications, books, reports, conference proceedings, etc., on the aquatic & marine sciences.
- Art Full Text
Art Full Text™ is a comprehensive resource for art information featuring full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, high-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations. Indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, including archaeology, architecture, art, Asian studies, classics, dance, film, folklore, history, language, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, poetry, religion and theatre. A&HCI indexes over 1000 of the leading arts and humanities journals as well as selected science and social science journals.
ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
Open access to 583,360 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
- ATLA Religion (American Theological Library Association)
Atla is an index to religious and theological literature, containing thousands of citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from three print indexes: Religion Index One, Religion Index Two, and Index to Book Reviews in Religion.