Skip to main content
Western Washington University
Use the Libraries
ENVS 240 Geography and World Affairs: Library Resources
Search this Guide
ENVS 240 Geography and World Affairs: Library Resources: Home
This page lists resources suitable for doing research for the ENVS 240 class.
Types of articles and journals
A multi-disciplinary full-text database of articles from many scholarly journals. Content available is usually 1-5 years behind the most recently published journal article. Also contains some current journals and books.
EBSCO Multi-Database Search
Search all EBSCO databases at once, or click "choose databases" to customize the databases included in your search.
PAIS: Public Affairs Information Service [ProQuest]
A database of abstracts and citations to international publications covering political, social, and economic issues.
Web of Science [Thomson Reuters]
A multi-database search tool combining all three Web of Science indexes (the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index).
The University is currently trialing Scopus, an alternative to Web of Science. Try it today!
An index of citations to scholarly and general interest publications that highlight connections between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.
Databases for Environmental Studies
Databases for Geography
Haggard Hall 320H
Political Science Databases
Government Environmental Webpages
Government Information >>
Sep 12, 2018 12:31 PM
Login to LibApps