Skip to main content
Western Washington University
Use the Libraries
FIG #28: American Migrations, American Dreams
Search this Guide
FIG #28: American Migrations, American Dreams: Home
This guides is designed for Seminar 101, Perspectives on Learning.
Sites for Research and Writing Assistance
Hacherl Research & Writing STUDIO
LIT: Library Information Tutorial
Academic Search Complete [EBSCO]
A massive multi-disciplinary database. Contains full-text of over 5,500 periodicals and indexes more than 10,000 additional publications.
America: History and Life [EBSCO]
An index of citations to scholarly literature covering North American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database of articles from many scholarly journals. Content available is usually 1-5 years behind the most recently published journal article. Also contains some current journals and books.
Sociological Abstracts [ProQuest]
A database of citations and abstracts to international publications for sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
American Immigrant Cultures
Call Number: E184.A1 A63448 1997
The Arab Americans
Call Number: E184.A65 K39 2006
Asian American Society: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: E184.A75 A84167 2014
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895
Call Number: E185 .E545 2006
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present
Call Number: E185 .E5453 2009
Encyclopedia of American Indian History
Call Number: E77 .E48 2008
Encyclopedia of American Jewish History
Call Number: E184.35 .E53 2008
Encyclopedia of Immigration and Migration in the American West
Call Number: HB1965 .E53 2006
The Encyclopedia of the Irish in America
Call Number: E184.I6 E53 1999
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States
Call Number: E184.S75 O97 2005
Reference and Instruction Librarian
East Asian Studies
Oct 3, 2016 3:14 PM
Login to LibApps