Skip to main content
Western Washington University
Use the Libraries
FIG #25: Many Routes/Roots to America
Search this Guide
FIG #25: Many Routes/Roots to America: Home
Seminar 101: "This seminar focuses on the historical and sociological investigation of race relations and oppression within U.S. history."
Sites for Research and Writing Assistance
Hacherl Research & Writing Studio
LIT: Library Information Tutorial
Academic Search Complete [EBSCO]
A massive multi-disciplinary database. Contains full-text of over 5,500 periodicals and indexes more than 10,000 additional publications.
America: History and Life [EBSCO]
An index of citations to scholarly literature covering North American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database of articles from many scholarly journals. Content available is usually 1-5 years behind the most recently published journal article. Also contains some current journals and books.
Sociological Abstracts [ProQuest]
A database of citations and abstracts to international publications for sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society
Call Number: HT1521 .E63 2008
Encyclopedia of Race and Racism
Call Number: E184.A1 E584 2008
The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature
Call Number: PS21 .E537 2004
Encyclopedia of American Race Riots
Call Number: E184.A1 E573 2007
Encyclopedia of American Indian Literature
Call Number: PS153.I52 E53 2007
Encyclopedia of American Indian History
Call Number: E77 .E48 2008
Encyclopedia of American Indian Issues Today
Call Number: E76.2.E527 2013
Chronology of American Indian History
Call Number: E77 .S72 2007
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Website / Blog Page
East Asian Studies
Languages, Modern and Classical
Oct 3, 2016 3:32 PM
Login to LibApps