Accessing Heritage Resources and Archival Collections: Home

This guide will provide links to web tutorials and other information about access and use of primary source collections.

Primary Resources at WWU

Web Tutorials

Accessing Primary Sources through Western Libraries Heritage Resources Programs

Learn about unique collections at Western, including rare books, historical materials, archival documents, and other original and primary sources that are available to support teaching, learning and research. Created by Rozlind Koester, Western Libraries Heritage Resources, September 2016. Length: 10 minutes, 12 seconds.

 

Future Additions

We plan to add more information and tutorials to this guide to support teaching and research with primary sources. If there are web tutorials you'd like to see, please let us know!

Heritage Resources

Heritage Resources's picture
Heritage Resources
Contact:
Special Collections, 6th Floor Wilson Library, 360-650-3193



University Archives and Records Center, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-3124



Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-7534
Website / Blog Page

Heritage Resources

OUR MISSION

Western Libraries Heritage Resources provides for responsible stewardship of and access to unique and archival resources in support of teaching, learning and resarch at Western Washington University and beyond. The Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Special Collections, and University Archives and Records Management work together to document the culture and history of Western, the local community and Pacific Northwest region, and to promote public and scholarly access to holdings.