This is the "Home" page of the " Women's History: Archival & Primary Resources " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Women's History: Archival & Primary Resources  

An introduction to resources available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wwu.edu/heritageresources_women Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Select Images from Heritage Resources Collections

Women outside the YWCA of Bellingham Building, 1974. YWCA of Bellingham Records, CPNWS.

Women's track at Western, 1926. Herbert Ruckmick photograph. Women in Sport at Western Digital Collection (Western Libraries Special Collections). 

Fund-raising flier for the Equal Rights Amendment campaign. American Association of University Women (Washington) Records, CPNWS.

Blue Barnacles (Synchronized Swimming Club) diver, circa 1959.  Women's Recreation Assocation Collection, WWU Archives.

 

Introduction

This guide focuses on local and region-specific materials available through Western Libraries Heritage Resources programs. Contact Heritage Resources staff and/or the Western Libraries Research Consultation Desk if you need assistance finding more information!

Digital Collections

Select digitized resources are available through  Western Libraries Digital Collections. Please note that these and many additional "women's history" materials can be accessed in their original form through Heritage Resources programs.

  • Washington Women's History Consortium - Images
    Select digital copies of archival resources (including photographic images, posters, flyers and other manuscript materials) drawn from a wide range of larger collections at the Center for Pacific Northwest Studies.
  • Washington Women's History Consortium - Oral Histories
    Select abstracts, transcripts and audio recordings from oral histories documenting the history of women in Washington State. These oral histories are drawn from a variety of larger collections housed at the Center for Pacific Northwest Studies.
  • Women in Sport at Western
    Images digitized from the holdings of Western Libraries Special Collections.
  • Women's Recreation Association
    Images from Western's Women's Recreation Association, digitized from holdings of the WWU University Archives.

Heritage Resources

Profile Image
Heritage Resources
Contact Info
Special Collections, 6th Floor Wilson Library, 360-650-3193

University Archives and Records Center, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-3124

Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-7534
Send Email
 

Heritage Resources

OUR MISSION

The Heritage Resources unit provides for responsible stewardship of and access to unique and archival resources in support of teaching, learning and research at Western Washington University and beyond. The Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Western Libraries Special Collections, and WWU Archives and Records Center work together to document the culture and history of Western, the local community and Pacific Northwest region, and to promote public and scholarly access to holdings.

       

          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip