Subjects & Librarians
Browse by Type of Guide
- Course GuidesGuides created for specific courses and assignments at WWU
- Subject Research GuidesGuides created for specific subject areas or topics
- Library DatabasesAccess to Library Databases - By Subject or A - Z List
- How-To GuidesPractical tips on using popular library resources
- Library ServicesPopular library services, collections, and departments
Library Services: A to Z
Accessing Heritage Resources and Archival Collections
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
This guide will provide links to web tutorials and other information about access and use of primary source collections.
60 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
This guide will provide links to web tutorials and other information about access and use of primary source collections.
60 views this year
Class visits to Heritage Resources
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Information for instructors about organizing class visits to Heritage Resources.
76 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Information for instructors about organizing class visits to Heritage Resources.
76 views this year
Copyright Guide
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide includes information and links that are useful for understanding how to use copyrighted material at Western.
141 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide includes information and links that are useful for understanding how to use copyrighted material at Western.
141 views this year
Ebooks at Western Library
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide is a very rudimentary description of how to read ebooks, and load them onto a book reader.
107 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide is a very rudimentary description of how to read ebooks, and load them onto a book reader.
107 views this year
Group Research Visit Guidelines - Grades K-12
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Information about arranging and preparing for group research visits to Western Libraries for area schools.
46 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Information about arranging and preparing for group research visits to Western Libraries for area schools.
46 views this year
Information and Services for Community Members
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Library information, services and resources targeted for the wider area community
128 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Library information, services and resources targeted for the wider area community
128 views this year
Information and Services for Faculty
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Library information, services and resources targeted for WWU faculty.
626 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Library information, services and resources targeted for WWU faculty.
626 views this year
Information and Services for Transfer Students
- Last Updated May 25, 2011
Western Libraries can help transfer students make the transition with targeted services and information.
73 views this year
- Last Updated May 25, 2011
Western Libraries can help transfer students make the transition with targeted services and information.
73 views this year
Information and Services for Users with Special Needs
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Information about services, access, adaptive equipment, and other resources
79 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Information about services, access, adaptive equipment, and other resources
79 views this year
Instruction@TheWWULibraries
- Last Updated May 28, 2011
Instruction services, library courses, and classroom support.
305 views this year
- Last Updated May 28, 2011
Instruction services, library courses, and classroom support.
305 views this year
Library Instruction Credit Courses
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Credit courses offered by Western Libraries for the current academic year
94 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Credit courses offered by Western Libraries for the current academic year
94 views this year
Library Services for Extended and Outreach Education
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This is a site focused on library services to Extended and Outreach Education students and instructors.
693 views this year
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This is a site focused on library services to Extended and Outreach Education students and instructors.
693 views this year
Map Collection
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Western Libraries has more than 150,000 maps in Wilson 1 West.
746 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Western Libraries has more than 150,000 maps in Wilson 1 West.
746 views this year
Plagiarism Policies & Guidelines @ WWU
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Resources for students and faculty
661 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Resources for students and faculty
661 views this year
Research Services
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Start here to Learn about Research Services, and locate Librarians by their department & subject specialty.
1,120 views this year
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Start here to Learn about Research Services, and locate Librarians by their department & subject specialty.
1,120 views this year
Tours of Western Libraries
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Information about guided tours of Western Libraries.
213 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Information about guided tours of Western Libraries.
213 views this year
Veterans Resource Guide
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This LibGuide is designed to provide information and resources for Western Washington University's Veteran Students.
101 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This LibGuide is designed to provide information and resources for Western Washington University's Veteran Students.
101 views this year
Western Libraries Update for Extended Education Newsletter Archive
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2011
Librarian for Extended Education Gabe Gossett's newsletter to students and faculty.
19 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2011
Librarian for Extended Education Gabe Gossett's newsletter to students and faculty.
19 views this year
Whatcom Libraries One Card Program
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
The One Card program allows anyone who lives or goes to school in Whatcom Count to check out library materials from any public or academic Library in the county, & to return items to any participating library in Whatcom county.
226 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
The One Card program allows anyone who lives or goes to school in Whatcom Count to check out library materials from any public or academic Library in the county, & to return items to any participating library in Whatcom county.
226 views this year
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Receive Email Updates
Description


