Subjects & Librarians
Show:
Subjects
|
Librarians
- Accounting
- American Cultural Studies
- Anthropology
- Archives
- Art
- Biology
- Business
- Canadian Studies
- Communication
- Communication Sciences & Disorders
- Creative Writing
- Dance
- Economics
- Education
- English
- Environmental Studies
- Extended Education
- Film Reviews
- Finance
- General Interest
- Geography
- Government Information
- Health
- Heritage Resources
- History
- How-To Guides
- Human Services
- Journalism
- Law
- Liberal Studies
- Library Services
- Linguistics
- Literature, American
- Literatures in English, World
- Management
- Management Information Systems
- Marketing
- Medicine
- Music
- Newspapers
- Physical Education, Health & Recreation
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Sociology
- Statistics
- Theatre Arts
- Women Studies
Browse by Type of Guide
- Course GuidesGuides created for specific courses and assignments at WWU
- Subject Research GuidesGuides created for specific subject areas or topics
- Library DatabasesAccess to Library Databases - By Subject or A - Z List
- How-To GuidesPractical tips on using popular library resources
- Library ServicesPopular library services, collections, and departments
Subject Research Guides: A to Z
Access and Use of Aerial Photographs
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Information about aerial images available at WWU's Center for Pacific Northwest Studies and elsewhere.
75 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Information about aerial images available at WWU's Center for Pacific Northwest Studies and elsewhere.
75 views this year
Archival Resources on Women's History
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
An introduction to resources available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
74 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
An introduction to resources available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
74 views this year
Bassoon Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the bassoon resources in the music library.
13 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the bassoon resources in the music library.
13 views this year
Botanical Illustration Resources
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
A Selected Bibliography created for the 1999 Northwest Botanical Illustration Symposium (updated frequently) Compiled by Julene Sodt, of the Western Libraries, Western Washington University, Bellingham WA
899 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
A Selected Bibliography created for the 1999 Northwest Botanical Illustration Symposium (updated frequently) Compiled by Julene Sodt, of the Western Libraries, Western Washington University, Bellingham WA
899 views this year
Business & Economics Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
General resources and research tips for business research.
736 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
General resources and research tips for business research.
736 views this year
Cello Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the cello resources in the music library.
8 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the cello resources in the music library.
8 views this year
Census Population Schedules
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
The Census Population Schedules contain the information about individuals collected by the Census, and are released 72 years later.
12 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
The Census Population Schedules contain the information about individuals collected by the Census, and are released 72 years later.
12 views this year
Children's Literature Interdisciplinary Collection - CLIC
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resources that support the teaching, learning and scholarship of children's and young adult literature.
586 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resources that support the teaching, learning and scholarship of children's and young adult literature.
586 views this year
Clarinet Resources
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A guide to the clarinet resources in the Music Library
30 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A guide to the clarinet resources in the Music Library
30 views this year
Communication Sciences & Disorders
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Locate databases, guides for particular courses, and general information for undergraduate and graduate programs in CSD.
149 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Locate databases, guides for particular courses, and general information for undergraduate and graduate programs in CSD.
149 views this year
Communication Studies
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Resources and Research Strategies for Communication Studies
48 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Resources and Research Strategies for Communication Studies
48 views this year
Double Bass Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the double bass resources in the music library.
7 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the double bass resources in the music library.
7 views this year
Education
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for programs and majors in Woodring College of Education.
244 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for programs and majors in Woodring College of Education.
244 views this year
Film Resources
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
A guide to film resources available from and through the Western Libraries
240 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
A guide to film resources available from and through the Western Libraries
240 views this year
Flute Resources
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A guide to the flute resources in the Music Library
30 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A guide to the flute resources in the Music Library
30 views this year
French Horn Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the French horn resources in the music library.
3 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the French horn resources in the music library.
3 views this year
Genealogical Sources in Government Information
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
Western's half million government publications includes some material useful to genealogical researchers.
17 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
Western's half million government publications includes some material useful to genealogical researchers.
17 views this year
Government Environmental Websites
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This is a selection of websites about environmental issues produced by agencies of the U.S. Government.
35 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This is a selection of websites about environmental issues produced by agencies of the U.S. Government.
35 views this year
Guitar Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the guitar resources in the music library.
8 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the guitar resources in the music library.
8 views this year
Health and Medical Resources on the Web
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2010
These sources are all extensive and authoritative. They have all been reviewed by Medical Journals or Choice. All feature up-to-date information for patients and medical professionals as well.
26 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2010
These sources are all extensive and authoritative. They have all been reviewed by Medical Journals or Choice. All feature up-to-date information for patients and medical professionals as well.
26 views this year
Historical Resources About World War I and World War II
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
A brief list of historical resources about local and regional experience during WWI and WWII, with an emphasis on materials available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
37 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
A brief list of historical resources about local and regional experience during WWI and WWII, with an emphasis on materials available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
37 views this year
Historical Resources re: the Great Depression
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Select resources re: the Great Depression of the 1930s available at Western Libraries Heritage Resources and beyond.
161 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
Select resources re: the Great Depression of the 1930s available at Western Libraries Heritage Resources and beyond.
161 views this year
History Day Resources at Western Libraries
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Information about researching your History Day topics at Western Libraries
15 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Information about researching your History Day topics at Western Libraries
15 views this year
Human Services Research Guide
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
A guide for Human Services students and instructors to find research resources.
116 views this year
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
A guide for Human Services students and instructors to find research resources.
116 views this year
Japanese American Internment and Relocation
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
This subject research guide contains: Library Resources and Databases, Biographies, Books on Camp Life, Film and Photographs, and Legal Aspects of the Internment, Newspapers, Personnel Narratives, and Websites on Japanese American Internment during WWII.
285 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
This subject research guide contains: Library Resources and Databases, Biographies, Books on Camp Life, Film and Photographs, and Legal Aspects of the Internment, Newspapers, Personnel Narratives, and Websites on Japanese American Internment during WWII.
285 views this year
Keyboard Resources
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
A guide to the keyboard resources in the Music Library
12 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
A guide to the keyboard resources in the Music Library
12 views this year
LGBTQ Resources
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide provides access to both scholarly and practical resources on WWU's Campus for the LGBTQ populations.
23 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide provides access to both scholarly and practical resources on WWU's Campus for the LGBTQ populations.
23 views this year
Linguistic Anthropology
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This guide is intended for use in research in linguistic anthropology and gender and language.
15 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This guide is intended for use in research in linguistic anthropology and gender and language.
15 views this year
Literary Journals
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2010
This is a collection of literary journals and magazines owned by the WWU libraries.
23 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2010
This is a collection of literary journals and magazines owned by the WWU libraries.
23 views this year
Local Market Audience Analyst (LMAA)
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2012
How to Guide for Local Market Audience Analyst
438 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2012
How to Guide for Local Market Audience Analyst
438 views this year
Map and Rare Book Theft Resources
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
Information about preventing and responding to vandalism or theft of maps and rare books in libraries.
13 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
Information about preventing and responding to vandalism or theft of maps and rare books in libraries.
13 views this year
Microform Collections
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
Information about selected microform collections at Western Libraries.
280 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
Information about selected microform collections at Western Libraries.
280 views this year
Native Plants and Fungi of the Pacific Northwest
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
Northwest native plant resources available from the Western Libraries collection and the Web, including identification manuals and field guides.
588 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
Northwest native plant resources available from the Western Libraries collection and the Web, including identification manuals and field guides.
588 views this year
Newspapers
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to current and historical national and international newspapers in print, online, and microform collections at Western Libraries.
316 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Guide to current and historical national and international newspapers in print, online, and microform collections at Western Libraries.
316 views this year
Oboe Resources
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A guide to the oboe resources in the Music Library
25 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
A guide to the oboe resources in the Music Library
25 views this year
Percussion Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the percussion resources in the music library.
6 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the percussion resources in the music library.
6 views this year
Psychology Resources
- Last Updated May 8, 2012
This guide is a selective list of resources in the field of psychology, arranged by type of resource, i.e. journals, reference works, web sites.
66 views this year
- Last Updated May 8, 2012
This guide is a selective list of resources in the field of psychology, arranged by type of resource, i.e. journals, reference works, web sites.
66 views this year
Rehabilitation Counseling: A Research and Writing Guide
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
This guide will help you get started with your research and writing. It is not a complete list of the resources Western Libraries has to offer, but it is a good starting point.
53 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
This guide will help you get started with your research and writing. It is not a complete list of the resources Western Libraries has to offer, but it is a good starting point.
53 views this year
Research and Resources on Alaska
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Brief guide highlighting archival and other resources available through Western Libraries Heritage Resources programs.
22 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Brief guide highlighting archival and other resources available through Western Libraries Heritage Resources programs.
22 views this year
Research and Resources On Fish and Fishing
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A brief guide to archival and other resources about the history of fish and fishing, with a focus on the holdings of Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
43 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A brief guide to archival and other resources about the history of fish and fishing, with a focus on the holdings of Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
43 views this year
Research and Resources on Northwest Native American and Tribal History
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A brief guide to archival and other resources about Northwest Native American and First Nations' history and culture, with a focus on the holdings of Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
114 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A brief guide to archival and other resources about Northwest Native American and First Nations' history and culture, with a focus on the holdings of Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
114 views this year
Research in Cryptozoology
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Short introduction to library and web resources relating to cryptozoology.
333 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Short introduction to library and web resources relating to cryptozoology.
333 views this year
Research Using Oral Histories
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Resources available through Western Libraries and its Heritage Resources programs.
77 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Resources available through Western Libraries and its Heritage Resources programs.
77 views this year
Researching Civil Rights Issues, Student Movements and Campus Protest
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
An introduction to resources available locally, including through the Heritage Resources programs of Western Libraries
78 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
An introduction to resources available locally, including through the Heritage Resources programs of Western Libraries
78 views this year
Researching LGBTQ H(i/er)story
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Select resources available through Western Libraries and online.
33 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Select resources available through Western Libraries and online.
33 views this year
Researching the History of Railroads, Vessels and Other Transportation Methods
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A guide to resources about the history of trains, railroads, ships, boats, aviation and transit systems, focusing on collections available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
57 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A guide to resources about the history of trains, railroads, ships, boats, aviation and transit systems, focusing on collections available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
57 views this year
Resources about World's Fairs and Expositions
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A brief guide to resources about World's Fairs as available through Western Libraries and its Heritage Resources programs.
39 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A brief guide to resources about World's Fairs as available through Western Libraries and its Heritage Resources programs.
39 views this year
Resources for Researching Local and Regional History
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
An introductory list of primary source repositories, heritage organizations and other useful resources.
87 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
An introductory list of primary source repositories, heritage organizations and other useful resources.
87 views this year
Resources on Cold War History
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A brief guide to local resources on the Cold War, with emphasis on primary source collections available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
274 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A brief guide to local resources on the Cold War, with emphasis on primary source collections available through Western Libraries' Heritage Resources programs.
274 views this year
Saxophone Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the saxophone resources in the music library.
10 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the saxophone resources in the music library.
10 views this year
Scholarly & Campus Resources for Students with Disabilities
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guides provides both scholarly and practical resources for 1) Students with disabilities; and 2) Student scholars interested in disability studies.
14 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guides provides both scholarly and practical resources for 1) Students with disabilities; and 2) Student scholars interested in disability studies.
14 views this year
Small Business Resources
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
How to find information about creating or running a small business
13 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
How to find information about creating or running a small business
13 views this year
Theatre Arts
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Locating Plays, Theatre Reviews, Costume Design and Resources
34 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Locating Plays, Theatre Reviews, Costume Design and Resources
34 views this year
Trombone Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the trombone resources in the music library.
5 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the trombone resources in the music library.
5 views this year
Trumpet Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the trumpet resources in the music library.
7 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the trumpet resources in the music library.
7 views this year
Tuba & Euphonium Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the tuba & euphonium resources in the music library.
11 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the tuba & euphonium resources in the music library.
11 views this year
Viola Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the viola resources in the music library.
6 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the viola resources in the music library.
6 views this year
Violin Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the violin resources in the music library.
8 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the violin resources in the music library.
8 views this year
Voice Studies Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the voice resources in the music library.
18 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to the voice resources in the music library.
18 views this year
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Receive Email Updates
Description


