Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Welcome to Library Guides
Research assistance, course guides, subject guides, and other useful resources compiled by your friendly staff at Western Libraries!
Browse 'by Subject' or 'by Type' of guide to begin.

  Search: 
 

Featured Guide

Citation Quick Guides and Style Manuals
by Julene Sodt - Last Updated Jun 1, 2014
Quick guides to the most commonly used citation styles with links to examples of subject specific styles.
22,658 views this year
 

Browse by Type of Guide

Most Popular Guides

Databases A-Z
by Julene Sodt - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
Comprehensive list of databases and other electronic resources provided for WWU users.
46,424 views this year
Citation Quick Guides and Style Manuals
by Julene Sodt - Last Updated Jun 1, 2014
Quick guides to the most commonly used citation styles with links to examples of subject specific styles.
22,658 views this year
Databases for Psychology
by Martha Mautino, Peter Smith - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
Discipline-specific article databases and related resources
4,639 views this year
KIN 301: Survey of Kinesiology
by Jeanne Armstrong - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
This guide is provided to advise students on completing their research process assignment.
3,961 views this year
Databases for Biology
by Martha Mautino, Peter Smith - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
Discipline-specific article databases and related resources
2,651 views this year
Resources for Writers
by Kelly Helms, Roberta Kjesrud - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
These pages feature writing strategies to help you when you're stuck on getting started, drafting, revising, and proofreading; as well as information on grammar, punctuation, and documentation.
2,353 views this year
Databases for Education
by Martha Mautino, Sylvia Tag - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
Discipline-specific article databases and related resources
2,162 views this year
MKTG 381: Group Assignment #1: Using Secondary Data
by Elizabeth Stephan - Last Updated Jan 8, 2014
2,058 views this year
Databases for Human Services
by Gabe Gossett, Martha Mautino - Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Discipline-specific article databases and related resources
1,695 views this year
Learning Commons Info Desk
by Shevell Thibou - Last Updated Jun 4, 2014
This guide was created for the Info Desk staff.
1,390 views this year
 
 

Search All Guides

Enter keywords to search all Library Guides | Advanced Search

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Heritage Resources
Contact Info
Special Collections, 6th Floor Wilson Library, 360-650-3193

University Archives and Records Center, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-3124

Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-774
Send Email

Recently Published Guides

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts
 

Description

Loading