This is the "Home" page of the "Microform Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Microform Collections  

Information about selected microform collections at Western Libraries.
Last Updated: Nov 14, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wwu.edu/microform_collections Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Selected Microform Collections

This guide showcases a selection of the more heavily used microform collections. They are housed on Wilson 2 East, except where indicated otherwise.

The selected collections are organized by broad subject discipline, represented by the tabs across the top of the guide.

Each entry provides some basic information about the indexing and organization of each collection, and a link to the catalog record for more details.

 

Microform Help

HELP WITH MICROFORMS: Get help locating microform materials and using reader-scanner machines.

Research Consulation

DROP BY: Research Consultation Desk in the Learning Commons, Wilson 2nd floor

CALL US: (360) 650-2836

ASK US! Answer Service: Chat, Text, Email & Online Ask a Question

 

Requesting Newspapers from Other Libraries

How to Get Articles from Newspapers We Do Not Have
(Requesting through Interlibrary Loan - ILL)

ILL can retrieve copies of newspapers on microfilm for users. Often researchers need a broader overview of an ongoing story or event - -you may have to request a broader date range. When that is the case, specific information (author, specific date, article title) is not required for ILL.

What is required?

  • the title of the paper, publication location (if possible) 
  • range of dates needed

Submit using the ILLiad Book request form.

The information should be presented like this:
Chicago Daily News (May 1 – June 17, 1963).

Any further information the user wishes to supply should be put in the Notes field of the request form.


Interlibrary Loan Login


 

Ask Us!

Ask Us! Research Services

Ask Us! Research Service - Anything, Anytime, Anywhere!

Library help is available for all your information and research needs. Just click on the link below to contact us in any of the following ways:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip