Guides
AMST 314 Contemporary Latino/a Issues: Library Resources - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013 This page lists resources suitable for doing research for the AMST 314 class.
Anthropology 453/553: Women of the Global South - Last Updated Apr 21, 2011 This guide was created for use in the anthropology 453/553 course, women of the global south.
Anthropology 456: War and Human Rights - Last Updated Sep 28, 2011 This guide was created for use in the anthropology 456 course on war and human rights.
Anthropology 457: Death and Dying - Last Updated Jul 8, 2010 This guide was created for use in anthropology 457, a course on death and dying.
Databases for American Cultural Studies - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011 Discipline-specific article databases and related resources
Databases for Anthropology - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011 Discipline-specific article databases and related resources
Databases for Health - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011 Discipline-specific article databases and related resources
Databases for Physical Education, Health & Recreation - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011 Discipline-specific article databases and related resources
Databases for Political Science - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011 Discipline-specific article databases and related resources
Databases for Sociology - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011 Discipline-specific article databases and related resources
Databases for Women Studies - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011 Discipline-specific article databases and related resources
KIN 301: Survey of Kinesiology - Last Updated Sep 17, 2012 This guide is provided to advise students on completing their research process assignment.
Linguistic Anthropology - Last Updated Oct 13, 2011 This guide is intended for use in research in linguistic anthropology and gender and language.
Visual Anthropology - Last Updated Sep 28, 2011 This guide was created for use in the visual anthropology course, Anth 472.
Women Studies 212: Feminist Theory - Last Updated Jul 27, 2011 This guide is intended for use in the women studies 212 course on feminist theory but could be used for other feminist theory courses. |
Office Hours
About Me
I am currently a librarian for Fairhaven College and various departments and programs in the College of Humanities and Social Sciences at Western Washington University. My experience includes several years as a librarian with the Chicago Public Library and several years as a curator of Archives and Manuscripts in the My research interests include scholarly communication, women's studies, Irish studies and postcolonial theory. I enjoy my cats, mystery novels, film, Irish poetry, wilderness, food and travel. BOOKS 2006 Encyclopedia of Contemporary U.S. 2000 Demythologizing the Romance of SELECTED ARTICLES 2006 "Otherworld Landscapes: An 1988 "Deserts and Dreams: the ONLINE ARTICLES, PRESENTATIONS, AMST STUDENT PAPERS
|


Loading...
