Canadian Studies: Home
Resources for Canadian and Canadian-American Studies
Catalogs
-
AMICUS Canadian National Catalogue [Library and Archives Canada]A catalog of citations to materials held by libraries in Canada. More than 30 million records from 1,300 libraries.
-
Federal Science LibraryFSL contains the catalogs of seven Canadian government libraries. By selecting Full Text Online you can limit to those you can reach immediately.
Subject Guides
Statistics
-
Statistics Canada [Government of Canada]A database of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of Canada.
Directories
Databases
-
Canadian Legal Information InstituteCanLII makes primary sources of Canadian law accessible for free on the Internet. This includes legislative and judicial texts, as well as legal commentaries, from federal, provincial and territorial jurisdictions on a single Web site.
-
Canadian Music Periodical Index [Government of Canada]An index of citations to over 37,000 music-related articles dating from the late-19th century to the present day.
-
Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly [Gale]A database of articles and abstracts for Canadian and Canadian-focused journals, magazines, and newspapers.
-
Open Information PortalThe goal of Open Information is to provide easy access to all of the Government of Canada’s information. This provides Canadians with greater transparency of government programs, activities, publications and spending.
-
Theses Canada Portal [Library and Archives Canada]A comprehensive database of Canadian theses and dissertations. Indexing goes back to 1965, and full-texts are available from 1998 onward.
-
ToporamaToporama allows you to see a topographic map of any place in Canada.
-
HeinOnlineA database for legal research. It includes the Constitution and Supreme Court reports of Canada.
Librarian
Social Sciences & Programs Team
Contact:
Website
Email | Web Form
Social Science & Professional Programs Team Librarians:
Sylvia Tag
Elizabeth Stephan
Emily Spracklin
Team Website:
Subjects:Accounting, Anthropology, Business, Canadian Studies, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Decision Sciences, Economics, Education, FIGs, Finance, Health, Health and Human Development, Human Services, International Business, Linguistics, Management, Management Information Systems, Marketing, Medicine, Nursing, Outreach & Continuing Education, Political Science, Recreation, Rehabilitation Counseling, Sociology, Tax
