ENVS 240 Geography and World Affairs: Library Resources: Home

This page lists resources suitable for doing research for the ENVS 240 class.

Databases

JSTOR [ITHAKA]
A multi-disciplinary full-text database of articles from many scholarly journals. Content available is usually 1-5 years behind the most recently published journal article. Also contains some current journals and books.
EBSCO Multi-Database Search
Search all EBSCO databases at once, or click "choose databases" to customize the databases included in your search.
PAIS: Public Affairs Information Service [ProQuest]
An international database of over 500,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, reports, conference papers, web content, and other sources.

Publications cover 120 countries around the world on topics including justice, finance, culture and religion, the environment, education, government, health, human rights, international relations, labor, law, defense, politics, demographics, social conditions, trade, and transportation.
Web of Science [Thomson Reuters]
A multi-database search tool combining all three Web of Science indexes (the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index).Tip:
You can use this index to find works that have cited a specific author or article.
GreenFILE [EBSCO]
An index of citations to scholarly and general interest publications that highlight connections between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.