The editors, working with a team of 325 renowned authorities in the field of ethics, have revised, expanded and updated this classic encyclopedia. Along with the addition of 150 new entries, all of the original articles have been newly peer-reviewed and revised, bibliographies have been updated throughout, and the overall design of the work has been enhanced for easier access to cross-references and other reference features. New entries include * Cheating * Dirty hands * Gay ethics * Holocaust * Journalism * Political correctness * and many more.
The six-volume Encyclopedia of Journalism will cover all significant dimensions of journalism including: print, broadcast, and Internet journalism; U.S. and international perspectives; and history, technology, legal issues and court cases, ownership, and economics.
Global Media Ethics is the first comprehensive cross-cultural exploration of the conceptual and practical issues facing media ethics in a global world. A team of leading journalism experts investigate the impact of major global trends on responsible journalism. The first full-length, truly global textbook on media ethics Explores how current global changes in media promote and inhibit responsible journalism Includes relevant and timely ethical discussions based on major trends in journalism and global media Questions existing frameworks in Media Ethics in light of the impact of global media Contributors are leading experts in global journalism and communication
The catalog's unique search interface allows patrons to simultaneously search several article databases, catalogs, and other data sources for books, journal articles, videos, scores, maps, and more!
As a shared catalog for the Orbis Cascade Alliance (Summit), which is a consortium of 38 academic libraries across Oregon, Washington, and Idaho, OneSearch contains 8.8 million titles and over 26 million resources.
An interdisciplinary database of journals relating to communication and mass media. Covers such topics as television, advertising, linguistics, and interpersonal communication.
An international database of over 500,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, reports, conference papers, web content, and other sources.
Publications cover 120 countries around the world on topics including justice, finance, culture and religion, the environment, education, government, health, human rights, international relations, labor, law, defense, politics, demographics, social conditions, trade, and transportation.
Encyclopedia of Ethics by 
Encyclopedia of Journalism by 
Global Media Ethics by 