An index of over 1,800 journals from 1895 to the present on the history and life of the United States and Canada. Includes citations and links to books and media reviews.
An index of citations to international publications in the fields of anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, material culture, folklore and interdisciplinary studies.
The world's largest database of education research. Includes bibliographic entries, full-text articles, and a thesaurus of education-related terminology that is used to tag entries in the database.
A database of over 2.5 million articles and more than 340 publications from ethnic and minority presses.
Includes full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals intended to provide researchers with access to “essential, often overlooked perspectives." Also includes historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Includes unique community publications as well as top scholarly journals focused on a wide variety of ethnic or racial groups as well as ethnic studies.
A database of historical and government documents, including complete coverage of 2,600 law-related periodicals.
Includes the Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Reports back to 1754, treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. presidents, and other topics.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database of articles from many scholarly journals. Content available is usually 1-5 years behind the most recently published journal article. Also contains some current journals and books.
An international database of over 500,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, reports, conference papers, web content, and other sources.
Publications cover 120 countries around the world on topics including justice, finance, culture and religion, the environment, education, government, health, human rights, international relations, labor, law, defense, politics, demographics, social conditions, trade, and transportation.
An international database of book review citations and journal article and dissertation abstracts in the field of sociology as well as related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Topics include social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development.
A multi-database search tool combining all three Web of Science indexes (the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index).Tip:
You can use this index to find works that have cited a specific author or article.
A collection of documents related to homeland security, policy, strategy, and organizational management.
Includes material published by federal, state, and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit and private sector organizations; think tanks, research centers, colleges, and universities. Covers terrorism, border issues, climate change, immigration, pandemics, school violence, and food security.
