Western Libraries OneSearch
Use OneSearch to locate Western Libraries' books, articles (popular and scholarly), videos, and more! This is a great place to begin your search.
Resources
- Citation Guides & Style ManualsQuick guides to the most commonly used citation styles with links to examples of subject specific styles.
- Zotero citation managerFree application that runs off of Firefox and helps you manage your research.
Three flavors of ERIC
- ERIC [EBSCO]The world's largest database of education research. Includes bibliographic entries, full-text articles, and a thesaurus of education-related terminology that is used to tag entries in the database.
- ERIC [U.S. Department of Education]The world's largest database of education research. Includes bibliographic entries, full-text articles, and a thesaurus of education-related terminology that is used to tag entries in the database.
- ERIC (Proquest)The Proquest version tends to be good at giving relevant results, but has less direct access to the full text of articles than Ebsco.
ERIC is the best education database for most education research topics. As a Western student, there are a few ways to access ERIC. Each one has slightly different features, but indexes the same sources.
Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles and books. You can see what item are in Western Libraries by setting Scholar Preference Library Links to Western Washington University.
Indigenous Digital Collections
The University of British Columbia provides links to Open Collections in the UBC Library and Digital Collections available in Canada, United States, and New Zealand. https://guides.library.ubc.ca/Indiglibrarianship/digitalcollections
Subject Guide
Office: Wilson Library 272
Phone: 360.650.7992
Email: stag@wwu.edu