Library Guides: MKTG 489: Marketing Management and Strategy: Marketing & Consumer Behavior

Marketing Research: Articles & Reports

IBISWorld
BISWorld covers more than 700 industries. Each report covers multiple aspects of an inudstry, but sections most helpful for marketing would be market segmentation and market characterization.
Business Source Complete [EBSCO]
Use BSC to find articles from trade journals relating to the marketing strategy of a company or a specific brand. If you were looking for marketing information about Barbie, search for marketing information about both Barbie the brand and Mattel the company:

Simmons Catalyst [MRI-Simmons]
A database that reports on American consumer purchasing habits, viewing habits, demographics, and psychographics. Their information is based on in-person and mail-in surveys of more than 26,000 households.

Pew Internet & American Life Project Provides in-depth reports on the American use of technology from internet usage to texting. Their reports are all searchable and all free of charge
Pew Research Center
Pew is a non-partisan research center that provides information on issues, trends, and attitudes of America. The reports are in-depth, searchable, and free. They cover topics like: religion, social & demographics trends, technology use, journalism and more.
Pew Hispanic Center

IBISWorld
A database of industry market reports for more than 700 U.S. industries, organized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). Reports cover several categories: key statistics, market segmentation, market characterization, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and outlook.