Library Guides: Dance: Article Databases

General Interest Article Search - no graphic

Searching: Academic Search Complete,
Communication & Mass Media Complete,
MasterFILE Premier

Core Databases

American Decades [Gale]
An encyclopedia providing a window into each decade of the 20th Century. It covers public figures, major events, and topics such as education, politics, and fashion.
Artstor
A repository of artwork and images from around the world. Includes images relating to architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.
EBSCO Multi-Database Search
Search all EBSCO databases at once, or click "choose databases" to customize the databases included in your search.
ERIC [EBSCO]
The world's largest database of education research. Includes bibliographic entries, full-text articles, and a thesaurus of education-related terminology that is used to tag entries in the database.
ERIC [ProQuest]
The world's largest database of education research. Includes bibliographic entries, full-text articles, and a thesaurus of education-related terminology that is used to tag entries in the database.
Ethnic Newswatch [ProQuest]
A database of over 2.5 million articles and more than 340 publications from ethnic and minority presses.
Includes full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals intended to provide researchers with access to “essential, often overlooked perspectives." Also includes historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Includes unique community publications as well as top scholarly journals focused on a wide variety of ethnic or racial groups as well as ethnic studies.
Music Periodicals Database [ProQuest]
A database of indexed abstracts and full-texts for music periodicals, covering both scholarly journals and popular magazines.
JSTOR [ITHAKA]
A multi-disciplinary full-text database of articles from many scholarly journals. Content available is usually 1-5 years behind the most recently published journal article. Also contains some current journals and books.
Naxos Music Library [Naxos Digital Services]
A collection containing almost 2 million tracks of classical music, jazz, world, folk and Chinese music. Notes and biographical information are included with the music.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature [EBSCO]
A database providing access to portions of books, international periodical literature, and other music publications.
Tip: The print version is available in the Music Library building reference area (ML 1 I83).
SPORTDiscus [EBSCO]
A database of citations and abstracts to sports literature, including sports medicine, exercise physiology, sport and biomechanics, sport psychology, training, coaching, and related topics. Coverage begins in 1800.