Library Guides: WWU Physical and Built Environment: Old Main

Introduction

Resources from the Center for Pacific Northwest Studies

George R. Bartholick Papers
These papers of architect George R. Bartholick include resources about Western Washington State College/University Long Term Planning & Old Main Remodel (1963-1979).
Western Washington University Centennial Oral History Project
Interviews with faculty, staff, presidents and other administrators of the university, including discussion of the built and physical environment of Western. See finding aid for more details and interview abstracts.
KVOS Channel 12 Films
Reel-to-reel films of KVOS television programs filmed and broadcast between 1961 and 1967. A small number are available online as part of Western Libraries' Digital Collections. Films including "A Professor Looks at His College", "The Key to the College Door" include footage of the interior and exterior of Old Main.

Resources from the University Archives

Materials Related to Old Main

Books from the Catalog

The history of 'Old Main' : W.W.S.C. campus by Kasson, Helen.
Publication Date: 1975

Archives & Special Collections

OUR MISSION

Western Libraries Archives & Special Collections provides for responsible stewardship of and access to unique and archival resources in support of teaching, learning and research at Western Washington University and beyond. The Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Special Collections, and University Archives and Records Management work together to document the culture and history of Western, the local community and Pacific Northwest region, and to promote public and scholarly access to holdings.