Edens Hall Description
This page includes resources relating to both the original Edens Hall dormitory house and the current Edens Hall dormitory building.
Resources from the University Archives
Edens Hall Dormitory on Washington State Normal School campus (WWU). University Archives image: 2012-101_Edens002
Edens Hall Dormitory at Washington State Normal School (WWU) 1908. WWU Archives image: 85-21-07_1908_001
Edens Hall: Images & Materials at the Archives & Special Collections, the Center for Pacific Northwest Studies and Wilson Library
- Biery (Galen) papers and photographs #2187Image: Edens Hall at WWU when it was a wooden frame house with dormers. The original Edens Hall was first used as a dining hall and later as a dorm.
- Biery (Galen) papers and photographs #2265Adjacent to Old Main is a frame house, the original Edens Hall first used as a dining hall and later as a dorm. The quad in front of Old Main is open lawn with trees on the edge. Photo taken from across the quad by Wilson Library.
- Biery (Galen) papers and photographs #3154"State Normal School. Bellingham, Wash." Looking at Old Main and the Science Annex from across the quad, possibly from Wilson Library. The house next to Old Main the original Edens Hall, has been moved (when the Science Annex was built in 1907) to the south side of Old Main where it became a women's dormitory. It had been a dining hall.
Archives & Special Collections
Archives & Special Collections
Contact:
Special Collections, 6th Floor Wilson Library, 360-650-3193
University Archives and Records Management, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-3124
Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-7534
Website
University Archives and Records Management, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-3124
Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-7534