Subject Terms - China
- Folk Music China
- History and Criticism
- Inner Mongolia
- Liangshan Yizy Zizhzhou History & Criticism
- Manchuria History and Criticism
- Southeast
- Tibet
- Xinjiang Uygur Zizhiqu
- Yunnan Sheng
- Music China
- 20th Century
- Bibliography
- Discography
- History and Criticism Biography
- Inner Mongolia
- Philosophy and Aesthetics
- Southeast
- Tibet History and Criticism
- Xinjiang Uygur Ziziqu
Subject Terms - Japan
- Bugaku
- Folk Music Japan
- History and Criticism
- Gagaku
- Kabuki Music
- Music Japan
- Bibliography Catalogs
- History and Criticism
- Nō Music
- History and Criticism
Subject Terms - Korea
- A’ak History and Criticism Sources
- Chapka
- Folk Music Korea
- History and Criticism
- Folk Music South Korea
- Music Korea
- Music Korea History and Criticism
- North History and Criticism
- Performance
- Philosophy and Aesthetics
- South History and Criticism
Subject Terms - Mongolia
- Folk Music Mongolia
- History and Criticism
- Music Mongolia
- 20th Century
- 20th Century History and Criticism
- History and Criticism
Bibliographies
Chinese Music, an Annotated Bibliography by Call Number: ML120.C5 L5 1979 referencePublication Date: 1970
Japanese Music and Musical Instruments by Call Number: ML340 .M3ISBN: 0804803080Publication Date: 1959-01-01- Catalog of Publications, The Japan Federation of Composers by Call Number: ML106.J3 N5 1977Publication Date: 1971
- An Annotated Bibliography of Korean Music by Call Number: ML120.K7 S6 referencePublication Date: 1971
- Bibliography on Chinese Music, Zhongguo yin yue shu pu mu Lu by Call Number: Z6815.C5 Y8 WilsonPublication Date: 1956Yuan, Tongli. Bibliography on Chinese Music, Zhongguo yin yue shu pu mu Lu, Yuan Tongli yuan zhu, Liang Zaiping zeng ding. Taibei: Zhonghua guo yue hui, Minguo 45, 1956.
Discographies
Like a Knife: Ideology and Genre in Contemporary Chinese Popular Music by Call Number: ML3502.C6 J76 1992 WilsonISBN: 0939657575Publication Date: 1992-12-01- Contemporary Ch'in Repertoire: Preliminary Discography by Call Number: ML156.4.N3 C47Publication Date: 1975
- Music of the World, A Selective Discography by Call Number: ML156.4.F5 M9, vol. 2Publication Date: 1977
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, & Anthologies
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music, vol. 7 by Call Number: ML100 .G16 1998 vol. 7 referenceISBN: 0824060350Publication Date: 1997-08-01Also online:
http://onesearch.library.wwu.edu/WWU:TN_museS1534150X11400270
The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians by Call Number: ML100 .N48 2001 referenceISBN: 1561592390Publication Date: 2003-02-11The eagerly awaited second edition of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians will be published in November 2000 in print and online. With the inspiration of new discoveries and the emergence of modern research, the scope and depth of The New Grove II has broadened beyond all previous boundaries. Consistent with the Grove tradition for reliable and authoritative scholarship, The New Grove II Online will set the standard for online publishing. The distinguished and renowned editorial quality of The New Grove becomes still more powerful when coupled with the dynamic nature of the Internet.- The JVC Video Anthology of World Music and Dance by Call Number: DVD JVC VTMV 31-60, vols. 1-5Publication Date: 1990
