The Society for Ethnomusicology is a professional organization that provides various job resources, hosts conferences, and publishes a peer-reviewed journal.
This site provides a searchable database to thousands of recordings of American folk music. Fully indexed by song title, performer, and label, the database provides basic bibliographic information for recordings.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database of articles from many scholarly journals. Content available is usually 1-5 years behind the most recently published journal article. Also contains some current journals and books.
A repository and live streaming service for arts performances, documentaries, and other educational videos. Includes opera, dance, and concert performances. Tip:
Users may create individual accounts, see individual account instructions.
A collection containing almost 2 million tracks of classical music, jazz, world, folk and Chinese music. Notes and biographical information are included with the music.
Met Opera on Demand offers users instant access to full-length Metropolitan Opera performances, including HD videos from the Met’s award-winning Live in HD series of movie theater transmissions, classic telecasts from the 1970s, ‘80s, and ‘90s, and hundreds of radio broadcasts dating back to 1935.
A reference resource covering all aspects of music, including composers, performers, other persons involved with music, terminology, musical genres and forms, orchestras, institutions, and cities and towns with significant musical traditions.
