Library Guides: Rehabilitation Counseling: A Research and Writing Guide: Overview

Welcome!

Western Libraries is here to serve your research and writing needs. This guide has been designed to support the research and writing tasks you will be undertaking in your Rehabilitation Counseling courses. In some cases you may have trouble finding what you need. When that happens don't hesitate to contact Gabe Gossett, your librarian, or the Graduate Research & Writing Studio.

Common questions about library services

Quick links

Top ten things to know as an off-campus student (.DOC)
A handout that gives information on some of the basic things to know about using the library from off-campus.
APA Handouts
Link to a page where you can find a PDF of the quick guide, Powerpoint and Word files for the presentation, and a Word file template for APA formatting.

Highlighted resources

PsycINFO [EBSCO]
PsycINFO indexes and provides abstracts for scholarly literature in psychology and related disciplines.

DSM IV-TR
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders classifies and provides criteria for the classification and diagnoses of mental disorders. The electronic subscription includes access to past editions of the DSM and a number of other ebooks.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides streaming video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Users can browse by subject, therapist, therapy type, theme and video type.
Mental Measurements Yearbook / Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive directory to commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.