Theatre Arts: Introduction
About This Guide
This Resource Guide is designed to help you locate items related to Theatre Arts in the WWU Library. Links to Web sites on the Internet are also included.
Click on a Subject Tab to Locate Theatre Arts Resources!
Streaming Theatre In Video!
The Alexander Street Press Theatre in Video Collection is now available in the library catalog.
The collection contains approximately 268 streaming videos in Theatre in Video collection.
You can find ALL resources in this collection by doing a TITLE SEARCH in the library catalog for " Theatre in video." If you want to find a particular production or dramatist use a KEYWORD SEARCH and inlude the title of the collection along with your topic.
Here is a sample resource: http://184.108.40.206/record=b2373370
FYI - There is a second collection of almost 2,800 digitized CDs in Alexander Street Press' Classical Music Library. Again, you can find all resources in this collection by doing a title search on "Classical music library." Or, use a keyword search for that combines the title and the composer/composition.
A sample record is: http://220.127.116.11/record=b2376346
The Library of Congress and Sony Music Entertainment unveiled a new website of over 10,000 rare historic sound recordings available to the public for the first time digitally. The site is called the National Jukebox and it offers free online access to a vast selection of music and spoken-word recordings produced in the U.S. between the years 1901 and 1925.
The Library has a number of training books and DVDs for voice and movement.
Available for check out!
Librarian Subject Team