Skip to Main Content Custom Header

Western Washington University. Make waves.

Western Libraries

Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies: Feminist Theory

This guide is intended for use in feminist theory courses including women studies 212 course on feminist theory.

Reference and Other Books

Battleground: Women, Gender and Sexuality
Call Number: Reference HQ1115 .B38 2008 2 vols.
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society (Online)
Encyclopedia of feminist literature by Mary Ellen Snodgrass
Call Number: Reference PN471 .S58 2006
Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories
Call Number: Reference HQ1190 .E63 2000
Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender History in America
Call Number: Reference HQ76.3.U5 E53 2004 3 vols.
Encyclopedia of Women and Gender
Call Number: Reference HQ1115 .E52 2001 2 vols.
Encyclopedia of Women in Today's World
Call Number: Reference HQ1115 .E55 2011
Encyclopedia of Women Social Reformers
Call Number: Reference HQ1236 .R29 2001 2 vols.
Feminist research practice : a primer by harlene Nagy Hesse-Biber, Patricia Lina Leavy
Call Number: Wilson 3E- HQ1180 .H47 2007
Gender and women's leadership : a reference handbook
Call Number: Reference HQ1233 .G452 2010
Gender Issues and Sexuality: Essential Primary Sources by K. Lee and Brenda Wilmoth Lerner
Call Number: Reference HQ21 .G359 2007
Gender: The Key Concepts
Call Number: Wilson 3E - HQ1180 .G4655 2013
Glossary of Feminist Theory
Call Number: Reference HQ1190 .A53 1997
Greenwood Encyclopedia of Women's Issues Worldwide
Call Number: Reference HQ1115 .G74 2003 6 vols.
v.1 Asia, v.2 Central and South America, v.3 Europe, v.4 Middle East and North Africa, v. 5 North
America/Caribbean, v. 6 Sub-Saharan Africa
Handbook of Gender and Women's Studies
Call Number: Reference HQ1180 .H36 2006
Handbook of Language and Gender
Call Number: Reference P120.S48 H36 2005
Historical Dictionary of Feminist Philosophy
Call Number: Reference HQ1190 .G36 2006
International Encyclopedia of Men and Masculinities
Call Number: Reference HQ1090 .I58 2007
Men and Masculinities: a Social, Cultural and Historical Encyclopedia
Call Number: Reference HQ1090.3 .M436 2004 2 vols.
Routledge Companion to Feminism and Postfeminism
Call Number: Reference HQ1115 .R68 2001
Routledge International Encyclopedia of Women
Call Number: Reference HQ1115 .R69 2000 4 vols.
Significant Contemporary American feminists : a Biographical Sourcebook
Call Number: Reference HQ1412 .S56 1999
Women's Liberation Movement in America
Call Number: Reference HQ1421 .B47 1999
Women's Movement Today : an Encyclopedia of Third-Wave Feminism
Call Number: Reference HQ1115 .W644 2006 2 vols.