This is the "Home" page of the "Resources about World's Fairs and Expositions" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources about World's Fairs and Expositions  

A brief guide to resources about World's Fairs as available through Western Libraries and its Heritage Resources programs.
Last Updated: Dec 19, 2012 URL: http://libguides.wwu.edu/worldsfairs Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Images from Collections at WWU

Covers of pamphlets for NASA's Technical Exhibit at the Century 21 Exposition (Seattle WA, 1962) and the Panama Pacific Exposition (San Francisco CA, 1915). CPNWS Pamphlet Collection.

 

From the Libraries/Summit Catalogs

You may find it useful to search library and/or archival catalogs using some of the following subject search terms:

  • Exhibitions--Washington(State)
  • Washington (State) Fairs and exhibitions.
  • Seattle (Wash.) Fairs and exhibitions.
  • Century 21 Exposition (1962 : Seattle, Wash.)
  • New York World's Fair (1964-1965)
  • World's Columbian Exposition (1893 : Chicago, Ill.)
  • New York World's Fair (1939-1940)
  • Louisiana Purchase Exposition (1904 : Saint Louis, Mo.)

Consult with your instructors about recommended readings and ask us if you need help finding a specific title or type of resource. Some of the following titles (available through the Summit Library system) may be of interest:

Databases

Western Libraries provides access to a wide variety of article and research databases (a WWU log-in is required) in subject areas including history, art and architecture. Follow this link to the Libraries' online guide to Databases A-Z and/or ask staff at the Libraries' Reference Desk for assistance.

  • History Databases
    Available with WWU Log-in.
  • Databases A-Z
    Comprehensive list of databases and other electronic resources provided for WWU users. WWU Log-in required for access to databases.

Heritage Resources

Profile Image
Heritage Resources
Contact Info
Special Collections, 6th Floor Wilson Library, 360-650-3193

University Archives and Records Center, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-3124

Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-774
Send Email
 

Heritage Resources

OUR MISSION

The Heritage Resources unit provides for responsible stewardship of and access to unique and archival resources in support of teaching, learning and research at Western Washington University and beyond. The Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Western Libraries Special Collections, and WWU Archives and Records Center work together to document the culture and history of Western, the local community and Pacific Northwest region, and to promote public and scholarly access to holdings.

       

          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip