Business & Economics Research Guide

Business Source Complete contains articles from Scholarly, popular, and trade journals in addition to company reports (public & private), industry reports, and country reports.

IBISWorld contains reports on more than 700 industries. Includes industry summary, key competitors, segmentation, and more. Includes links to related industries. Searchable by keyword, company name, or NAICS code.

Before using FT.com you must create an acct and login with you WWU email. The link above will prompt you to create an account.

Mergent provides current and historical (15 years) financial information on public and privately-held US and international companies. Includes links to recent news and SEC filings.

Includes analyst opinions on 1,700 publicly-traded companies and full industry reports.

Lexis-Nexis provides current and historical business information, including Hoovers reports and trade journals. Also includes country reports and extensive newspaper coverage.

An analysis of mutual funds. Monthly Fund Survey provides rankings, growth, and return on all funds listed.

Tip: Search by Fund Ticker or name to find more in-depth detail and analysis.

A database containing 1.5 million citations and abstracts to scholarly articles and other research from 74 countries relating to economics and economics history dating back to 1886.

Tip: Some items in EconLit only contain the citation. For best results, click on "Choose Database" and select both EconLit and Business Source Complete in order to search them together.

Includes journals that cover mass media, film, television, marketing, and business communication.

Contains more than 100 scholarly business journals and book series. Journals range from accounting to management.

Use to find scholarly articles about organizational behavior and interpersonal relationships. Can be useful when looking for information about work relationships and communication.