Library Guides: Government Statistics Sources: Home

Catalogs

CGP: Catalog of U.S. Government Publications [U.S. Government]
A catalog of print and electronic publications created by federal agencies. Citations and full-texts are available with coverage beginning in 1976.

HeinOnline
A database of historical and government documents, including complete coverage of 2,600 law-related periodicals.
Includes the Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Reports back to 1754, treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. presidents, and other topics.

Census Data
Census Population Schedules
A finding list for Western's microfiche of Oregon and Washington Census Population Schedules (also known as the enumeration schedules, or federal manuscript census), which list the information about each individual who filled out census forms more than seventy years ago.
County and city data book
Published every five years, offers statistics for all states and counties in the United States, and for cities with populations greater than 25,000. Beginning in 1988, brief data are also included for "Minor Civil Divisions" with populations greater than 2,500.

Haggard 2: Gov Information C56.243/2: C3.134/2:

Data.gov [U.S. Government]
A resource for open-access datasets generated by the Executive branch of the U.S. government.

Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)
Almost 150,000 data series from around the world, collected by the St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank.
FedStats
Subject links to statistics of more than 100 government agencies.
Local Employment Dynamics Data (Census Bureau)
LED is a tool from the Census Bureau which allows you to download data about employment in a part of the U.S.
Statistical Abstract
A collection of statistical tables on social and economic conditions in the United States with selected international data. Sources include data from the Census Bureau, other Federal agencies, and private organizations. Back issues are available in print at Haggard 2 - Gov. Inf. Ref. C 3.134

Statistics Canada [Government of Canada]
A database of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of Canada.

Diversity Data
Statistics related to race and ethnic breakdowns in metropolitan areas, presented by Brandeis University.

Social Explorer
Demography - 1790 to Present
more...less...
Social Explorer provides easy access to demographic information about the United States from 1790 to the present. Free version.
StatsAmerica
Statistics on many topics compiled by the Kelley School of business at Indiana University.