A database of abstracts for the international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as sociology, education, consumer behavior, linguistics, medicine, law, psychiatry, and anthropology. Coverage from 1840 to the present.
Tip: This database is very powerful for conducting precise searches when using search limiters.
A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied publishing groups. Coverage from 1894 to the present.
Tip: All resources in PsycARTICLES are full text, though the search is very limited compared to PsycINFO.
A multi-database search tool combining all three Web of Science indexes (the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index).
Tip: You can use this index to find works that have cited a specific author or article.
A database of articles covering significant yearly developments in biomedical, physical, and social sciences.
Tip: When full text is not available, use Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad).
A multi-disciplinary database of full-text access to approximately 6,600 journals and magazines and nearly 6,000 full-text peer-reviewed journals.
An index of citations to international publications in the fields of anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, material culture, folklore and interdisciplinary studies.
An open-access collection of publications and research produced by WWU faculty, students, and staff.
Tip: Contact us to learn more about getting your work into CEDAR.
A tool to conduct a broad search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, patents, and technical reports.
Tip: Use Google Scholar to see how often a publication has been cited and connect to WWU subscriptions off campus. How do I connect Google Scholar to library subscriptions from off campus?