Library Guides: Psychology Resources: Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill : [electronic resource] the McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science and technology on the web.
An online encyclopedia of science and technology articles, dictionary terms, biographies, research updates, and science news, and links to related websites.
Encyclopedia of applied psychology
Covers a wide range of topics with attention to cross-cultural variation. Describes the relevance of applied psychology to fields such as health, work, aging, sports, social interaction and more.
Encyclopedia of multicultural psychology / edited by Yo Jackson.
Call Number: Haggard 2 -Reference GN502 .E63 2006

Addresses culture across a broad spectrum of psychological perspectives on topics relevant to social psychology, cognitive psychology, environmental psychology, cross-cultural psychology, and clinical psychology." (book jacket)
Encyclopedia of neuroscience / editor-in-chief, Larry R. Squire.
Call Number: Haggard 2 -Reference RC334 .E53 2009

Interdisciplinary coverage of neuroscience including neuroanatomy, neurobiology, neurophysiology, neurochemistry, neuropharmacology, nuerology, neuropsychology, physiological psychology and psychology.
Encyclopedia of psychology / Alan E. Kazdin, editor in chief.
Call Number: Haggard 2 -Reference BF31 .E52 2000
APA concise dictionary of psychology
Call Number: Haggard 2 -Reference BF31 .A65 2009

Covers over 90 subareas across the field of psychology - including clinical, experimental, neuropsychology, cognitive, personality and social, developmental, health, psychopharmacology, methodology and statistics, and many others.