Skip to main content

WWU Physical and Built Environment: Historical Primary Resources: Home

Records and resources documenting the history of property, structures, and places owned or managed by Western Washington University.

Program Links

Fairhaven College construction

Fairhaven College under construction, 1968

Accession 85-35, University Archives

Introduction

This guide highlights archival collections, records and resources documenting the history of property, structures, and places owned or managed by Western Washington University.

Most of the resources described here are housed by the Heritage Resources programs of Western Libraries: the Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Western Libraries Special Collections, and WWU's Archives and Records Center. If you have more questions about these resources - or can't find what you are looking for - please contact us for more information.

Collections of General Interest

Researchers with a general interest in campus history may find useful information in the following collections:

Film Footage

"A Professor Looks At His College". October 24, 1964 film footage showing a variety of building and locations on Western's campus. KVOS Channel 12 Films, Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Western Washington University.

Heritage Resources

Heritage Resources
Contact:
Special Collections, 6th Floor Wilson Library, 360-650-3193



University Archives and Records Center, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-3124



Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Goltz-Murray Building, 360-650-7534
Website / Blog Page

Heritage Resources

OUR MISSION

Western Libraries Heritage Resources provides for responsible stewardship of and access to unique and archival resources in support of teaching, learning and resarch at Western Washington University and beyond. The Center for Pacific Northwest Studies, Special Collections, and University Archives and Records Management work together to document the culture and history of Western, the local community and Pacific Northwest region, and to promote public and scholarly access to holdings.