Research in Cryptozoology: Bigfoot Resources
Short introduction to library and web resources relating to cryptozoology.
- Bigfoot - Wikipedia article on this alleged ape-like creature purportedly inhabiting forests, mainly in the Pacific Northwest region of North America.
- Bigfoot ABCs - Organization undertaking research into these unique creatures and working to save their habitat.
- Bigfoot Chronicles - Contains sightings, links, and pictures.
- Bigfoot Encounters - Includes news, sightings, stories, newspaper and magazine clippings, videos, and interviews.
- Bigfoot Field Researchers Organization - Includes geographic database, theories, research projects, and tips on collecting evidence.
- Bigfoot at 50 - A skeptical review of the history of Bigfoot.
- Bigfoot in New York? - Contains links, pictures, and information.
- Gulf Coast Bigfoot Research Organization - Contains links, stories, news, pictures, and information.
- Kentucky Bigfoot - Includes a siting database, pictures, reports, links, submit a report, and other Kentucky cryptid information.
- Mad River Sasquatch Study - A study on the possibility of Bigfoot within the Miami Valley of Ohio. Offers information, news, and sightings.
- Michigan Bigfoot Information Center - Information on the Study of Bigfoot/Sasquatch in Michigan
- Minnesota Bigfoot - Information about Bigfoot and Sasquatch in Minnesota.
- NESRA - North East Sasquatch Researchers Association - An association of independent researchers focused on field research.
- New Jersey Bigfoot Reporting Center - Database of Bigfoot sightings in the Garden State, with articles and book reviews.
- North American Bigfoot - Blog by bigfoot field researcher, Cliff Barackman, with bigfoot pictures, a cast database and bigfoot evidence for peer review. Report a bigfoot sighting with supporting evidence.
- Oregon Bigfoot - Includes sightings, news, journals, a FAQ, links, and a sighting reporter.
- Pennsylvania Bigfoot Society - Offers expedition and conference information, newsletter, forums, and links.
- Sasquatch Information Society - Includes news, pictures, research, and interviews.
- Sasquatch Watch - Contains articles, message board, and links.
- Sasquatch and Native Americans - Indian legends about the Sasquatch.
- TexLa Cryptozoological Research Group - Group researching reports of Bigfoot/Sasquatch and other cryptids in Texas, Louisiana and Oklahoma.
- Texas Bigfoot - Offers sightings, audio and video, links, and information.
- Texas Bigfoot Research Center - Includes links, members, pictures, newsletter, and current investigations.
- The Bigfoot Research Network - A system to search for, document, and analyze potential evidence.
- The Honey Island Swamp Monster - Contains information and pictures.
- The Ohio / Pennsylvania Bigfoot Research Group - Conducts research in Ohio and Pennsylvania. Includes videos, sound clips, photos, and research information.
- This is Bigfoot Country: Washington State - Contains information, links, and photos.
- Virginia Bigfoot Research - Includes sightings, maps, information, pictures, and links.
- West Coast Sasquatch Research - Conducts research in British Cloumbia. Provides book reviews, FAQ, links, pictures, and news.
Books on Bigfoot at WWU Libraries
Search Google Books