Children's Literature Interdisciplinary Collection - CLIC: Locating Books

Books are located in Wilson Library on the 4th floor. Use OneSearch to locate materials

CLIC has SIX locations:

• Picture Books - Arranged alphabetically by author's last name A-Z 
• Children’s Literature - Includes early readers, novels, nonfiction, and folktales. Arranged by Library of Congress Classification (Not Dewey Decimal!)
• Poetry for Children and Teens PoetryCHaT - Includes novels in narrative verse, anthologies, and nonfiction. Arranged by Library of Congress Classification (Not Dewey Decimal!)
• New Children's Display - Includes new acquisitions to the library. Most items  in the New Display were published recently, but there are some older materials on the shelves that fill retrospective gaps in the collection. Arranged by Library of Congress Classification (Not Dewey Decimal!)
• New Canadian Literature Display - Items in this display are funded through the generosity of the Center for Canadian-American Studies. Arranged by Library of Congress Classification (Not Dewey Decimal!)
• Curriculum - A small collection, these materials are intended to support current classes. Locate items under Curric E (Elementary) and Curric S (Secondary). 

Photos, Documents & History

The Children’s Literature Comprehensive Database provides one search access to important and relevant information about Pre K-12 media of all types, including reviews from respected publications for those professionals who work with Pre K-12 media.

Special Collections - Children's Literature Rare Books & Manuscripts

A general Children’s Collection is complemented by the Curriculum Collection, Easy Readers and Primers Collection, and Poetry for Children and Teens Collection (PoetryCHAT). Also held is the Helene Whitson Collection of unique format children’s books, which contains around 500 pop-up books and books with moveable parts.